#ThrowbackThursday with LeTeisha Newton and Michelle Monkou for #TroubledHeroes Round 4

Here is the last Thursday before release of One Hour Girl by yours truly and Kissed by a Warrior, the fabulous new book from USA Today Bestselling Author Michelle Monkou! Drum roll…and some wine please…I’me going to need it!

OHG 3D Render Jay Aheer BGOne Hour Girl

He thinks I’m his forever girl, I saw it in his eyes. I wished I could have slapped the look off his face and hit him with the same jarring finality I’d learned I didn’t mean shit.

I’m not a forever sort of girl.

I’m not even his for the night.

He’ll be lucky if I’m his for the next hour if he doesn’t pay me for it.

And then Royce Mattherson stormed my defenses. Took all the poison inside of me and pushed it out through my pores. He tasted the taint on my skin and still decided to love me. He terrifies me. Exhilarates me. Frustrates me.

And he always gets what he wants

Always

Add it to your TBR Pile Now!

Am I up first, again….GREAT! (sarcasm abounds)

 

1) Writing is like what to your soul?

Happiness to my soul. I don’t think I could ever not write. I am constantly bombarded by stories, ideas, and have to put those words on paper. I’m a full-time author so it matters a lot more right now, but I always felt like it was my career, even when I was working a 9-5.  

2) What is your favorite quote from an elder (like mom, aunt, grandmother)?

“FIDO” It means F@ck It and Drive On. No matter what happens, no matter how bad things get, push through it. You have to live, and if you aren’t dead, you don’t have a choice. No point in getting so down you can’t get back up. That’s big for me. Thanks Momma for that one. 

3) What was a memorable reader fan moment?

I took my son to get tested for his entrance into school, and I was bummy that day, not feeling that well at all. So the lady sees my name as I wrote all of his information down (because I use my real name when I write) and said my first name was pretty distinctive and would I mind her asking me a question. Of course I said sure, and she asked me if I wrote books. When I told her I did, she pulled out Claimed, the print copy of my Claimed Series. I was floored. She asked for my autograph and wanted a picture. I obliged to both and then let my son finish his testing. It wasn’t until I got outside until I burst into tears. Someone loved my words that much. It was mindblowing.

4) Was there any special/unusual experience while writing or researching this book?

Hmmm, maybe researching into different vampire lore and realizing there are people in the word with a real disorder where they are photosensitive and need to get regular blood transfusions. Can you imagine them in the past, without that knowledge, how people would have viewed them? That’s the basis of vampirism and I love that.

5) Do you have any traditions or customs once you’ve completed writing a book?

Yes, I take (try to take) a week off, and then start the next one. It’s the only time I’m okay with slacking off and not writing some bit of words. It’s a good time for me, and I usually reward myself doing teasers and book trailers, which is all fun for me.

Decoration

Kissedbyawarrior-customdesign-Jayaheer2015-3Drender (1)Kissed by a Warrior

Kissed By A Warrior is a romantic adventure set in post-modern Japan, where the criminal elements compete for the allegiance of a particular warrior, Kenzo Tenaka, because of his special gift.

Ken vows to protect his family and his true love, Nyah Reyes. But he must learn to navigate within the strict order of the clans or face the consequences of their displeasure.

As danger looms, Ken is forced to choose between duty or love. However, Nyah refuses to lose her warrior to ancient customs and clansmen’s whims.  Will they become a united front and face war or go their separate ways to maintain peace?

 

1) Do you feel like you’ve “made it”?

I’ve made it in that I’m following my dream. I’m not at the beginning of the journey with wishes, hopes and dreams of doing this. However as a seasoned professional in this business, no I haven’t made it. Everyone has his/her yard stick to measure that moment. And I know from my goals that I’m still striving for that sweet spot.

2) Who is your favorite writer of all time?

Don’t have one. I have authors who I adore, and have a special place in my heart. Sometimes I may read an author for that particular phase in my life, but I’m no longer connected to his/her writing. Doesn’t mean anything is wrong with the work or the author.

3)  Ever fall in public?

Yep, I’ve fallen, stumbled, tripped in public. The older I get the less concerned I am about who saw it. Although nowadays, people have no problem taking an unsolicited photo/video of someone and placing it on their FB site for a laugh fest. <shrug>

4) What is your New Year’s Resolution?

Live simply, with purpose and appreciation.

 

Make sure you join the FB Release Day Party for the books HERE!

 


Hook Up

Check me out and come and chat it up with me!

Twitter l Facebook l Google+ l YouTube l Website

Join my Newsletter for exclusive reads and updates from bestselling authors!

Boundless

Join the Boundless Beauties Street Team to earn points toward fabulous prizes!

Leave a Reply

