#ChristmasTreats All I Want For Christmas ~ Books for Christmas Treats Blog Hop! #Giveaway

Yes, I said it! Give me books. Look, I’ve been an author for quite some time, but I’m still a voracious reader. Shifters, vampire, sexy billionaires, and amazing motorcycle club members: you name it, I read it.

So it brings me great pleasure to be a part of the Christmas Treats Blog Hop!

Christmas Treats Hop
Click me to have more fun on the blog hop!

I, along with many other bloggers and authors, are sharing what they’d love to get for Christmas and are giving YOU some awesome giveaways to share in the Holiday Cheer!

So what books would I want, you ask?

I’m going to let you in on a little secret. I love erotic romance (say it isn’t so!) and stories that keep me on the edge of my seat because the love makes you die inside. One series that just blew me away was by a very special woman named Anne Rice. But I fell in love with a tale she wove under the name…A. N. Roquelaure.

If you haven’t read this book…you need to.

Before E.L. James’ Fifty Shades of Grey and Sylvia Day’s Bared to You, there was Anne Rice’sNew York Times best seller The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty

In the traditional folktale of “Sleeping Beauty,” the spell cast upon the lovely young princess and everyone in her castle can only be broken by the kiss of a Prince. It is an ancient story, one that originally emerged from and still deeply disturbs the mind’s unconscious. In the first book of the series, Anne Rice (author of Beauty’s Kingdom), writing as A.N. Roquelaure, retells the Beauty story and probes the unspoken implications of this lush, suggestive tale by exploring its undeniable connection to sexual desire. Here the Prince awakens Beauty, not with a kiss, but with sexual initiation. His reward for ending the hundred years of enchantment is Beauty’s complete and total enslavement to him . . . as Anne Rice explores the world of erotic yearning and fantasy in a classic that becomes, with her skillful pen, a compelling experience. Readers of Fifty Shades of Grey will indulge in Rice’s deft storytelling and imaginative eroticism, a sure-to-be classic for years to come.

And, dammit, if it isn’t the truth. I’d love a copy of the trilogy to have on my bookshelf (my current version is on my eReader and it’s been read…a LOT)

This book was long before anyone learned about Christian Grey, about Gideon or watched The Secretary. Matter of fact, outside of this book, you didn’t have anyone re-writing fairy tales with such a naughty flair. I devoured these books in no time. Beauty was a delicate submissive who went through in-depth training that I couldn’t even begin to explain to you. Pick it up, and learn all about the Bridal Run 🙂

GIVEAWAY

So here’s my gift to you. In response to some very sexy BDSM, I’d love to offer you Sin’s Pleasure, Book 1 of my Happily Never Happened Series.

It’s a fairy tale retelling of Cinderella, and it’s got its own brand of lovely spanking involved!

Fairy Godmothers were the spawn of the devil, and Sin was perfectly happy leaving her broken marriage behind. Marriage to Prince Charming wasn’t all it was cracked up to be. She wanted love on her terms, with a man who didn’t think cheating was foreplay.

Now she’s having trouble keeping away from Tobias, her hunk of a bodyguard that protected her when she saw clients as Mistress Sin on Fantasy Avenue. Or staying away from Zuriah, a shifter bent on making them both his mates.

Now she’s stuck trying on that damn glass slipper again, finding passion like she couldn’t believe existed. If she can just keep the Fairy Godmother from trying to muck things up again, and get over her old break-up, she might just find love ever after.

Want to win? Then comment below with what you favorite sexy romance series is, and one lucky winner with get their free copy (and because I love you I’ll throw in a surprise extra book!)

Come on, have a good time, and let you passion run wild.


Hook Up

Check me out and come and chat it up with me!

Twitter l Facebook l Google+ l YouTube l Website

Join my Newsletter for exclusive reads and updates from bestselling authors!

Boundless

Join the Boundless Beauties Street Team to earn points toward fabulous prizes!

23 thoughts on “#ChristmasTreats All I Want For Christmas ~ Books for Christmas Treats Blog Hop! #Giveaway

  1. My favorite series are The Breed Series by Laura Leigh and The Dark Hunters by Sherilyn Kenyon.
    Thank you for the wonderful contest.

  2. Did you hear that there is now a fourth book in that series? It’s Beauty’s Kingdom and I really need to read it since I loved the first three.

  3. All time fave, the Sweet series by Maya Banks! I can’t tell you how many times I read them all, and I have the audiobooks too!

  4. I’m new to this genre & to the Christmas Hop so I’d be interested to hear of any suggestions!!! Just started reading Mills & Boon: Mistletoe & Marriage by Patricia Thayer & Donna Alward. Thanks so much for the opportunity to win & good luck to all who enter!!! Happy Holidays to all!!!:)
    akdalton@ymail.com

Leave a Reply

