REVIEW: fugly by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff ~ Take anew look at What Ugly Means!

Click to purchase

UGLY IS IN THE EYE OF THE BEHOLDER…
My name is Lily Snow. I am twenty-five years old, and despite being born with an unattractive face, I have never doubted who I am: smart, driven, and beautiful on the inside.

Until I met Maxwell Cole.

He’s handsome, excessively wealthy, and the owner of Cole Cosmetics. It’s been my dream to work for this man for as long as I can remember. The good news is he wants to hire me. The bad news is he wants me for all the wrong reasons. Ugly reasons.

In exchange, he’s offered me my dreams on a silver platter. The job. The title. A beautiful future. But this man is as messed up and ugly as they come on the inside. I’m not sure anyone can help him, and he just might take my heart down with him.

(STAND ALONE NOVEL- MATURE AUDIENCES ONLY) 

Review

First, let me begin by saying this book was HELLA good! I’m putting a stamp of 5 big old stars on this one. I don’t want to give a bunch away, because part of what made this book so fucking ugly and beautiful at the same time was the small twists that can be easily given away. But Lily is a woman that we can all relate to. Not because she’s ugly, not because she needs to change herself, but because she has major insecurities that are personified by the ugliness of her face. She is broken and has a chip on her shoulder a mile wide, but she doesn’t even know it. Not really. She thinks she has lived her life making it with her smile and amazing personality. She’s worked until she was dog tired just to make sure her body was perfection, and her care is flawless.

She just can’t hide the fact that she’s ugly. And she’s never wanted to.

Max, well, Mr. Cole is to die for sexy, and so damn broken it breaks my heart. He’s beautiful, almost blindingly so, and he’s so much uglier than Lily shall ever be. And it’s because of another of those small twists that make your heart bleed for his perfect fucked up soul. And I loved every minute of it.

These two together are a study in don’t judge a book by the cover and that two very messed individuals can make a relationship work. I saw Max break down Lily and force her to see herself in a way that she hadn’t, and only hard talking would make her see it. I saw Lily’s smart, filthy little mouth (see why I’m talking filthy) make Cole sit up and take notice of a woman that he would never have been able to stomach.

And then I saw them fall in love despite the odds and fight for it. Hard.

All I’m saying is don’t miss this one here, folks.  It’s one you won’t easily forget.

TardisTardis

TardisTardisTardis 5 Magical Doctor Trips for this book!

 

Hook Up

Check me out and come and chat it up with me!

Twitter l Facebook l Google+ l YouTube l Website

Join my Newsletter for exclusive reads and updates from bestselling authors!

Boundless

Join the Boundless Beauties Street Team to earn points toward fabulous prizes!

Leave a Reply

