MAD ABOUT BAD ALPHAS – Guest Post with Doris O’Connor

61Z4myNx8mL._UX250_My muse can never resist an Anthology call, so I knew sooner or later she would bombard me with a story idea for the Bad Alpha call. After all, bad ass shifters, yeah, I was so getting in on that.

I love writing shifters, and bad boys. Put the two of them together and my muse is a very happy little bunny.

Sure enough like so often happens I woke up one morning, soon after that Antho call went out, with a hero growling in my ears. He was a tough as nails bear shifter called Zayden, a hired killer, and the first image I got of him was on a job, when he tears a leopard shifter’s throat out.

O-okay then…definitively a  much more bad ass shifter than I usually write, and when he told me he was going to kill the Alpha of a wolf pack, as certain members in his pack objected to having a gay Alpha, it became clear this was going to be story for the Manlove edition.

Such a delicious conflict. Bear against wolf? Who would win, and more importantly what would this Assassin do, when he realized the shifter he was there to kill was his mate?  What would Quinton do when he found out why Zayden was really with him?

Those were the questions I woke up with and The Alpha’s Assassin was born. Both Zayden and Quinton were such strong voices in my head, that I wrote their story in a few short days. I had no choice in the matter. Having one dominant Alpha hero in your head is bad enough, but two of them… Yeah my fingers flew, as they grappled for dominance not only in my head but also in the story. I’m a complete and utter pantster, so when my characters talk, I listen, and boy did those two talk, or rather growled at me, until I’d written their story to their satisfaction.

That probably makes me sound like a loon, but I really don’t get a choice in the matter. Well, I guess I could try and ignore them and end up with a huge headache and sleepless nights, lol.

Not so long ago, I could never have seen myself writing a MM story. Famous last words and all that. When the right story came along, MM it was, and just like with The Alpha’s Assassin I had no choice in the matter.

I have another MM contemporary story scheduled for release with Evernight in September, and I’m sure there will be many more. All it needs is for the right couple to come along and tell me their love story, it’s as simple and as awesome as that, and writing is always an adventure. J

As for Zayden and Quinton, here is a little hawt excerpt from their story—Enjoy, I hope.

BadAlhaMM-evernightpublishing-jayaheer2015-smallpreview

f83ef-e

The force of the mating orgasm took Quin’s breath away. His cock jerked and ejected thick spurts of his cum all over his abs and he lay gasping for air under Zayden’s big body. Utterly pinned by him, he couldn’t move as the bear shifter let go of his shoulder, licked his bite, and roared. The force of it shook the bed the bed. It roused his wolf, and using the animal’s strength, he flipped the heavier man over until he could straddle him. Zayden’s magnificent cock stood up like a come-get-me beacon out of the thick thatch of hair on top of his groin. Quinton’s mouth watered.

The bear’s dick was huge and heavily veined, and Quin’s stomach hollowed out in anticipation of taking that monster up his ass. But first things first. Letting his claws spring free, he ran circles around the bear shifter’s nipples, admiring the art work that graced his left pectoral. He grinned at the way Zayden’s flat buds firmed and stood to attention. The shifter growled and buried his hands in Quinton’s hair, tugging him closer with a groan.

“Quit messing around and fuck me already, wolf boy. It’s the only chance you’re gonna get.”

Quinton grinned to himself as he licked and bit his way down the magnificent muscles in front of him until he reached the other man’s cock.

“Bossy, aren’t you, teddy bear?” He smirked at the affronted growl of his mate, but it was the affection that shone out of the other man’s amber gaze that meant he had to hurry this along. Zayden’s hips shot off the bed when Quinton licked his finger and pushed one of his digits through the tight ring of muscle guarding the man’s ass. He swallowed Zayden’s cock whole at the same time, and was rewarded by his mate’s salty pre-cum. It slid down his throat in ever-increasing amounts, and Quinton grew hard as nails again, hearing his mate pant and curse.

While fondling the bear shifter’s hairy sac, he thrust his finger in and out of the tight clasp of Zayden’s body. He could tell how close the other man was to his own release, and when Zayden’s balls drew up tight, ready to shoot their load, he pulled off his lover’s dick and squeezed the shaft tightly.

Zayden swore, but it had the desired effect of staving off the man’s impending orgasm long enough for Quinton to reach across and find the lube he kept in the nightstand. He smothered his cock in a generous amount and then squeezed a whole lot down his mate’s ass cheeks. He worked two fingers into Zayden, and eventually a third.

“Fuck, you’re so tight. Not normally at the receiving end?” He looked up to find Zayden watching him. Half shifted, his bear looked terrifying and sexy as fuck. Quin lost himself in the intensity of his gaze.

“Not usually, wolf boy. Get on with it already and fuck me

Author Bio

Doris is a writer of sensual, sassy, and sexy tales involving alpha heroes to die for, and heroines who give as good as they get.  From contemporary to paranormal, Sci-fi, BDSM, F/F, M/M, and Ménage, haunting love stories are guaranteed.

Happily married for the last twenty-five years, she lives with her husband and their brood of nine in a far too small house filled with love, laughter, and chaos.

Stalk her in these places

Website Tsu Twitter  Facebook Pinterest  Evernight Publishing

Amazon All Romance E-Books BookStrand Barnes&Noble

2 thoughts on “MAD ABOUT BAD ALPHAS – Guest Post with Doris O’Connor

Leave a Reply

