Book Boyfriend Blog Hop with Evernight! ~ #Giveaway Meet Gregori of Conquering Theana #BookBoyfriend

Book Boyfriend Blog Hop

Evernight’s Book Boyfriend Blog Hop is BACK!

The Book Boyfriend Blog Hop is back and better than ever!

The authors of Evernight have a brand new team of swoon-worthy book boyfriend candidates. A sexy assortment of cowboys, Doms, detectives, millionaires, royalty, vampires, soldiers, and shifters are just a click away.

Get ready to find your next book boyfriend…

GregoriManipulation

A Beta’s Beginning

“Rafael this could be dangerous,” Gregori huffed, his body shaking. He was only seventeen, barely grown into his large shoulders, big blue eyes, and firm jaw. His blond hair needed cutting, and feel into his eyes.

“I’m not going to let anyone else stand beside me and you know it,” Rafael said. Rafael was meant to be alpha. He’d take the throne of the Ulric pack soon enough, everyone knew it. Gregori just didn’t think he was the wolf meant to be his second—he just wasn’t good enough.

“Don’t start,” Rafael hissed.

“What I do?”

“You are good enough,” Rafael said. Gregori sighed. They’d been friends since they were pups, and Rafael always had the uncanny ability to read his mind.

“We both know it’s true. Look, I know I’m strong, okay. I’d probably be one of your guards anyway. Isn’t that good enough?”

“No, it’s not. It’ll never be good enough. Drink, before I bleed out over here.”

Rafael held up his bleeding arm, offering it to Gregori. The sun was hot on his bare back, sweat poured down over him. If he took Rafael’s blood he’d have the strength of an alpha running through his veins. He would be strong enough to follow his friend to the ends of the earth, and then some. Rafael pushed his bleeding limb into Gregori’s face and Gregori gave in. He cradled Rafael’s arm and latched his mouth around the wound.

“What the fuck?” Gregori cried, when Rafael cut his arm, the sting sweeping through him.

“We will always be linked,” Rafael promised and sucked on Gregori’s arm before he could stop him. Determined now to not weaken his friend, Gregori drew on Rafael’s wound once more. They stood there, in the silence, mixing their blood, their essence. Two bodies for one soul. Two heads to one lead. Gregori could feel it, the fire streaking through his veins and went to his knees. Rafael went with him. They looked into each other’s eyes.

Now we are brothers, Rafael said to him across a new mental path. They were bonded, a surely as mates, these brothers-at-arms.

I will fight with you, Gregori promised. They broke away, at the same time, licking over the wounds to help them close. Shifting would heal them all the way, and no one would be the wiser. No one would know what an alpha did to secure his beta. No one would guess that Gregori would be more than just a beta and Rafael would be just less of an alpha.

But together, they’d make their dreams come true. One day, Gregori would help Rafael build his dream city for the wolves, and they’d never have to hide in the woods again.

GregoriTitle

You know, it’s odd. I created Gregori with the idea in mind that he is the beta of Seurri City. That he is, because of his position, the second bad ass of all Seurri. He’s a little rough around the edges, the perfect foil to Rafael’s smooth sophistication. Want someone’s head ripped off for disrespect? He’d be the one to do it, no problem.

But inside, where no one sees, he’s a man hurting. He traded blood with his alpha and best friend, Rafael, in order to make sure he’d be strong enough to fight by his side. He never thought about the effects that decision would have. He would come to find that he and Rafael would share the same mate. For a man who is afraid he isn’t enough, or is just on the edge of too intense, this was a hard pill to swallow.

What I love about Gregori is that he doesn’t seem to have a filter. He knows his problems, his insecurities, and doesn’t mind telling the ones important to him exactly what’s wrong with him. Everyone else may see a brick wall, but they see the softer inside. He intrigued me, because that isn’t a typical male trait in romance novels. Yes, shifters tend to know who their mate is, and never really waiver, they still, at the end of the day, are a man (with all the headaches and wonders they show us!). Gregori is beautiful because the heroine of the story, Theana, just couldn’t say no to a man who was really putting his heart on the line.

Playing dirty, I know, but it worked!

LovingTheana

 

GregoriManiplulation2

I’ve never been jealous of a female character in one of my books until Theana. She not only gained the love of Rafael, but of my book boyfriend, Gregori. Actually, he was necessary for the trio to work. It wasn’t just about being a ménage romance, or the fact that he has both alpha and beta blood in his body. Theana, you have to understand, is a woman who never wanted a mate, let alone two. She wanted to fight them at ever term. It was easier for her, in her mind, to fight Rafael. He was an alpha. He represented for her everything she thought an alpha should be and what she didn’t want in her life.

Gregori, however, she couldn’t just shrug off. He was tenacious, insecure, intense, and determined. A man made for love, with his heart out to her in his hands, ready to give her the world, if she’d just say yes…I hate her so much right now!

Anyway, if you are interested in learning more about Gregori, and seeing his story, don’t miss Conquering Theana.

 

GIVEAWAY!!!

 

What’s up for grabs?

  • One lucky hopper will win a $100 Amazon Gift Certificate sponsored by Evernight Publishing.
  • Plus, each author is giving away their own unique prize! So visit each blog hop stop for a host of fabulous prizes to win.

 

How to enter? Answer this question in the comments below…

conqering-theana1m

I’d like to offer one lucky commenter the chance to read Conquering Theana for free! The best “Why Gregori is right for ME?” comment will receive a complimentary copy of Conquering Theana! I hope you will enjoy.

Be sure to leave the answer and your email address to be eligible to win a prize. Each comment gives you an entry for the grand prize (one per blog hop stop).

Keep hopping to the next author or blogger. After you’ve met each hero click here to vote for your favorite book boyfriend. You’ll earn an extra grand prize entry!

You’re one step closer to meeting your next Book Boyfriend…

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

I’d like to thank all of the bloggers and host for joining in this massive giveaway and blog hop! We can’t do it without you, and it’s amazing to see all of you.

33 thoughts on “Book Boyfriend Blog Hop with Evernight! ~ #Giveaway Meet Gregori of Conquering Theana #BookBoyfriend

  1. Gergori is right for me because I deserve to be loved and worshipped unconditionally.

    simondex68 (at) gmail dot com

  2. Hmm, nice question! Gregori is right for me because I need someone who isn’t too arrogant and can be a 50/50 partner to me as well as a boyfriend. He has a good heart and I really need someone like that in my life.

    adria(.)rose_03 at yahoo(.)com

  3. Gregori is right for me, because he is strong, loyal, protective & is willing to put his heart out on the line. And I would do the same for him. Whatever love he’d give me, i’d give it right back. ❤

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    I hope you have a great weekend! =)

    Brandi
    BLeigh1130 at yahoo dot com

  4. Gregori is right for me… because when I love someone, I give it my all. And I have a feeling Gregory is that kind of man too. ❤
    Thank you!

    reofamelaterrado(at)yahoo(dot)com

  5. I love guys that are majorly damaged — but ultimately redeemable!
    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  6. Gregori is right for me because he’s a man willing to make sacrifices and is always trying to overcome his own damage to be a better man for those who depend on him. He knows he’s not perfect and is willing to put himself out there anyway. Gotta love a guy like that!

    ilookfamous at yahoo dot com

  7. It’s not whether I am right for Gregori, but whether Gregori is right for me! I like a guy that will work for it and prove his worth.

    Bookworm (dot) judy (at) gmail (dot) com

  8. Gergori is right for me because I need someone to love him and treat him the way he deserves.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  9. Gregori would be right for me because I’ve had the “who’s ass do I need to kick today” guy but he never changed, never grew out of that and as I changed he didn’t so we parted ways. I think Gregori would do that, would grow up, mature, with me, and still retain that need for respect but without the ass kicking part. That’s what I want and need.

Leave a Reply

