10k Words written in two days – and Taken By Desire is done!

What a whirlwind. I’ve been working on the Taken Series book 2, Taken by Desire, that started in Taken by Lust, for a while now, and suddenly had some MAJOR inspiration. I must say that my husband is a godsend. He knew I was having some trouble with so much on my plate to focus on just writing. So what did he do? Set me up one night for some late night writing, when the house was quiet, no demands as a mom or wife, or marketer for that matter. He made sure I had a comfortable seating arrangement, that wouldn’t allow me to get any sleep LOL, and then told me he’d come get me when I was allowed to go to bed! Yep, I have an alpha at home, and it totally worked.

After a few minutes of staring at the screen in shock the words came. I slipped on my headphones, got some jams going, and wrote. That night I went to sleep with a big smile on my face, and hubby had an alarm set to make sure I got to bed at least at a half-way decent hour. The second night he did the same thing, and I didn’t have to ask. He gave our son a bath, read him a bed time story, and got him in bed before I could blink. Last night I started much earlier, and was eager to get back to the story.I was engrossed again.

So, thanks to my awesome hubby, Cirro and Sasha’s story is done. I’m going through edits, but can’t wait to share it with every one!

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54492-50-2187DE71F998449EDC15BDAAF7C49A8A

2 thoughts on “10k Words written in two days – and Taken By Desire is done!

  1. You do have a good strong alpha and congrats on finishing your book.

    Zina
    Sent on the Sprint® Now Network from my BlackBerry®

Leave a Reply

