#DragonsWard is still in 3 Top 100s on Amazon – Some Reviews

I am so amazed right now. The book has been out for over two weeks, almost three now, and has been consistently in 3 Top 100 Lists on Amazon. These are the Lists as of right this second on 10/11/2013:

I must give thanks to my readers for so enjoying this novel. When I started Dragon’s Ward I was really worried about how it was going to be received. I mean I talked a foursome, dragon, Kylin, Tortoise, and Phoenix shifters all in one book, based of Chinese  Mythology, and had a stalker in the midst. There was a lot going on, but Brook’s life was in immediate danger. Everything had to happen fast, from the development of the romance, to the culmination of meeting her stalker, and finding out who he really was, to answering the question of if they would survive it. It was the first time, in all honesty, that I let a villain control the pace of the story, and still keep the romance central. I usually keep the romance in the forefront and struggle to keep the villain dangerous, but away to a point to allow the love to blossom, such was the case in Murder by Ritual. So the change was exhilarating and different for me. I can say, now, that I don’t regret it, and am happy I felt that it would be the right move in my career. So, this morning, I went to check on the book, I am so bad about that, and just was astounded. Every day it amazes me. Really. I appreciate it and you all have no idea how much it means. I just wanted to say a big thank you to all.

THANK YOU

I also wanted to share some reviews I’ve gotten, because sometimes it’s better to hear it from the horse’s, dragon’s, or wolf’s mouth, so to speak 😀

4.0 out of 5 stars Short and sweet September 29, 2013

Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
I love the author work always a pleasure, just wish it was a tad bit longer. Keep the books coming. Demetra
5.0 out of 5 stars Dragon”s Ward September 27, 2013

Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
Another great story by this author. Finished it in two hours I will definitely read this again. I liked that she never gave up and continued to fight. The men in this story are hot what can I say but Wowza.
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprises September 27, 2013

Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
This story twist and turn me. It was so captivating that I couldn’t put it down at times. It was an enjoying read.
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it! October 2, 2013

By Mblunt
Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
I absolutely love the little fantasy world I get lost in once I start reading books by this author!
I’m never disappointed.
You can read them, and look at the book here
Thank you so much everyone. Really.
One thought on “#DragonsWard is still in 3 Top 100s on Amazon – Some Reviews

Leave a Reply

