#SYTYCW2013 – No More Entries

Wow. It’s been a crazy week. I’ve slowed down on posting on my blog just because of the sheer undertaking of competing. The people I have met have been tremendous support and commentators. It’s like having a world-wide critique group. I’ve met some amazing friends that I will continue to watch and stay up with. It’s amazing to see so many amazing writers and editors, the people at Harlequin, and others who have just been watching. It’s like I’m surrounded by people who’s interest are the same as mine.

I would just like to say that @FionaMarsden @FionaChapman1 @CrichyDC @theangelamiel  @amberpagewrites @DumplingJen @rhysncricket and @GoodeAJ had some amazing first chapters, and you need to definitely take a look here and you can read mine here

There are just about 636 entrants in this contest and it has to be cut down to 50, and then down to 10, before they then choose a winner. That means 586 entrants to beat just to get to the top 50! WOW! When I do the math that is crazy.  I am praying with everything that I get there to the top 50. Send me good vibes guys. I think I need that.

My final thoughts, as of right now: It doesn’t matter what happens, what anyone says, this is one of the best experiences I’ve ever had. Just all the people I’ve met, the feedback some have given me, the support, and the help in Harlequin Community. I am so very happy. So very happy. I wish Good Luck to everyone and I can’t wait to see the results!

Leave a Reply

