Review for Murder by Ritual by Monica of BookDevour Blog!

Here’s the review directly from Amazon.com. You can read it here

4.0 out of 5 stars Hot molten mercury, August 9, 2013
By
BookDevour “M2M” (Pickerington, Ohio) – See all my reviews
This review is from: Murder by Ritual (Kindle Edition)

The Good:
This paranormal romance is well thought out and fun to read, the mystery became one of those “I just have to know,” spurring late nights and early mornings with my ipad. And it did not let me down; with a nice twist and a good plausible ending

To be honest, it took me until page 24 to get really invested, here is the line that had me hooked, Ken describing Eris’ eyes, “as hot and molten mercury” I was mesmerized. And can this woman writes good kiss! “One of his palms cradled the of her head, the other her right cheek holding her face to his as he plundered her mouth…” (Pg77). Talk about hot and steamy! And did I mention that the characters `love’ scenes are plentiful and well written?

Fav character: Dr. Heming, I do love myself a hunky geek add in vampire and its off the charts lust for me. Yes, I love the strange characters and the bad guys, they have no filter and say exactly what I’m thinking!

The bad:
I deducted a star for all the reiteration; I was beaten over the head with the idea that they are mates. Okay, I get it!

And I deducted for awkward sentences, “Any person who is possible to come into the special core as an agent is submitted to a background check…. (pg69)” I believe the word that should have been used was `candidate.’ “Any candidate of the special core is submitted to a background check…. (pg69)”

That kind of brings me to my next point of being too wordy at times, which could be resolved with a beta reader.

Overall:

I was blown away by the world building in this book and am glad I was introduced to such an imaginative author.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Leave a Reply

