What pains can be on the mind…

They say life is a beautiful lie.

Well…I know there is something much worse.

It’s covered in a golden wrapper,

A grotesque, wanted, coveted, horror that consumes.

Makes a strong man weak,

A smart woman stupid,

A joy of a child an abyss of misery.

They say life is a beautiful lie,

But…oh…I know something much worse.

It comes slowly, or quickly,

Pulling one into its false safety,

Claiming all indiscriminately,

Pulling even those most not wanting to their knees,

Dragging their battered souls behind them.

They say life is a beautiful lie,

No…it couldn’t possibly stand against something much worse.

And I can say I have felt its prick,

More then once sadly,

And I am sure so have you.

May even feel it right now shaking in faulty foundations.

Do not worry, it shall leave you soon.

They say life is a beautiful lie,

But my mind, spirit, and soul know something much worse.

Crawling through the muck of pain,

Through the oblique tones of raw feeling,

You would surely find it there,

The basis for all you fear most,

And it will set you free to find you once again.

They say life is a beautiful lie,

My God…I have known something much worse.

Tears stained face with blood soaked hands,

A torn asunder essence left behind,

Quaking with the need to feel it once more,

Calling once again to be tortured by its embrace,

Needing the battering to know existence,

They say life is a beautiful lie,

But we all know something much worse.

I give you these words though you may not understand,

Hoping your mind may cling to them,

Know what ache they try to save you from,

They will not, this I know,

But never will you say one did not try.

They say life is a beautiful lie,

Duele…I know you well in what is so much worse.

Y con cada vez adios, me muerte.

I die, I die, I die,

With each pass, each chance, each reach,

I die, I die, I die,

Give me peace from reborn into the pain.

Give you peace from doing much of the same.

They say life is a beautiful lie,

Pero aye Dios, I know something much worse.

Come speak to me again, my pain.

I know you seek for me through the sunlight,

Waiting for the rays to once again disappear,

Waiting for me to feel safe in your clutches,

To laugh once again at me as I plummet.

They say life is a beautiful lie,

Ich liebe…no, I know something much worse.

I want…I want…I want…

Every time I fall I want to rise again,

The chance to feel that this may be the last,

Hungry for the façade of the release it provides.

You do much of the same, my friend, but,

They say life is a beautiful lie,

Bu, wo de airen, I know something far worse.

Give me release,

Let me free,

Let me die alone and sick with hurt,

It would be so much better then you,

At least then I will have had my sanity.

They say life is a beautiful lie,

Ga arimasu, gomenasai, I know something far worse.

Please, on my knees finally I beg,

And oh so shall you,

To let me go into that quiet night,

Let me go into a softer death,

Is that not what I should receive after lives/deaths of servitude?

They say life is a beautiful lie,

But I know love is something far worse…

Leave a Reply

